Posts Tagged ‘BAS Bowl’

2012 Outdoor Season Kicks Off

Monday, May 14th, 2012

The 1200+ match BAS Summer schedule kicked off this weekend under mainly clear skies and warm temperatures.

2011 BAS Bowl Champs, Mystix bested their rivals, Barca FC on a single goal by Tanisha Solomon.

Barca FC vs. Mystix

Barca's Jessica Oliveira (left) and Courtney Barber of Mystix battle for possession in Women's Premier action at Morris Kerbel

In men’s action, defending Cup Champions, PTH FC welcomed Cobra FC to the league with a 4 – 3 victory.

PTH FC vs. Cobra FC

BAS Cup MVP, Guillermo Ruiz of PTH FC denies 2011 scoring champion, Harjit Gill during Men's Premier play at Terry Fox Stadium


Mystix Romp To First BAS Bowl Victory

Wednesday, October 19th, 2011



After failing to clinch victory in the 2010 inaugural BAS Bowl Championship, the Mystix were keen to show the soccer community that they could be deserved champions in last Sunday’s 2011 title match.

The season threatened to end the same way it started, but the heavy rain that preceded the contest passed and the Mystix and divisional rivals, UKS got down to business.

2011 BAS BOWL Girl-Of-The-Game: Kimberly Beckles

2011 BAS BOWL Girl-Of-The-Game: Kimberly Beckles

After a tentative and scoreless 20 minutes, the Mystix seemed to rachet up the offense and began to overwhelm UKS with spirited odd-man rushes and quick attacks down the flanks. UKS had done well getting to the final stage, but it was clear on this day that the Mystix were not to be denied.

Scoring 3 times in the first and 4 times in the second half, the Mystix cruised to their first BAS Bowl title, shutting out UKS in the process.

A hat trick by Kimberley Beckles netted her Girl-Of-The-Game honours.

The victory also secured the treble title for the Mystix as Division Champs, Playoff Champs, and BAS Bowl Champs for 2011.


Armada Nails Treble

Monday, October 18th, 2010

2010 BAS Bowl Inaugural Champions: Armada

The Armada women pulled off what no men’s team has ever been able to accomplish: Division Champs, Playoff Champs, and BAS Bowl Champs all in the same season.